The time has come for our last post on Bitwarden. We have already given you overviews on Bitwarden Password Manager and Bitwarden Web Vault. Now Bitwarden Send if invaluable for 3 reasons. Now it is time to cover our third Bitwarden app, Bitwarden Send.
3 Reasons Bitwarden Send is Invaluable
1. Be Safe with Bitwarden Send
You can send anything you want to share, and rest assured that anything you send using Bitwarden Send is end-to-end encrypted. You can share confidently knowing that no one at Bitwarden can see your data in your send.
An essential feature of Bitwarden Send and an essential component of Bitwarden Send is built-in automatic deletion. That means you feel safe because your data only remains on your computer for a short time. For example, in a typical sharing model, once you email or message anything, it stays on systems forever. That is not the same when you use Bitwarden Send. While the Send link may be visible, it will no longer work; and the data attached to that Send cannot be seen.
According to Bitwarden, you can make your data even safer by using the following parameters:
A deletion date when the Send is permanently deleted
An expiration date when the Send link is no longer active but remains in your Vault
A maximum access count such that users will no longer have access once the count is reached
An optional password is required to access the Send
A disable option so that no one can access the Send if selected
2. Send is Dynamically Ephemeral
Dynamically Ephemeral sounds like a highly complex phrase meant to confuse you, doesn’t it? Let me explain what it means.
When you do a Send through Bitwarden, you determine the expiration. You can specify up to 31 days that your Send will be active, and each one can be configured so you can use pre-set options or a custom timestamp for down-to-the-minute specifications. Oh, don’t worry. You are in control of when you want to have your share expire. At that time, Your Send and its contents expire and are purged from the Bitwarden systems.
3. You can customize how private your sharing should be.
Feel confident that you can protect the contents of your Send by optionally setting up a password for access. Another way you can customize your share is by hiding your email address from recipients. In addition, for text Sends, you can also optionally require users to toggle visibility to prevent exposure to unintentional onlookers.
You can use Send with only two steps. Let’s see what they are.
Create your Send, creating whichever lifespan options and privacy options you need to fulfill your sharing needs.
Choose the individuals you want to Share the Send link with. You can use any communication channel you desire.
We have now come to the end of our Bitwarden series. Bitwarden Send is invaluable for three reasons. We covered being safe, sending dynamically ephemeral, customizing your privacy, and using Bitwarden Send.
If you have any questions on what we have covered in the entire Bitwarden series, please feel free to contact us or call us at 904-430-0350.Tags: Bitwarden Send
Categorised in: Apps
This post was written by Pam Lokker